Have You Ever Gotten A “Good” Rejection Letter?

FemaleScienceProfessor wants to know.

One thought on “Have You Ever Gotten A “Good” Rejection Letter?

  1. I received a rejection letter from Playboy for an article I submitted in 1991 while stationed in Saudi Arabia. I didn’t have access to a typewriter and I carefully printed the article, double-spaced on a legal pad. Playboy was the only magazine we had at the time and I sent it on a whim after getting the editor’s name and address from the masthead.
    I received a form letter, rejecting my article about two months later. But the cool thing was it was typed on 6×9 memo pad sheet with an embossed Playboy Bunny and an invitation to send other submissions after an apology that it didn’t meet their editorial needs.
    I expected it would be tossed in the trash without a second glance!
    I don’t think that’s the kind of rejection letter she’s looking for though.

Leave a Reply

